Minimalism: A Change

Standard

So after about 17 years of being an adult, I can say I have been and still am very disorganized.  That is 17 years of having tried to be this super disciplined Kung Fu master who wakes up at 6am every day and trains and falls asleep in a meditation pose in this empty shack by the mountains.  Instead, I’ve been this borderline hoarder, cluttered mess whose lifestyle is the equivalent to the image of a person opening up a closet and a mountain of trash over taking them and toppling over them.

I am now 4 weeks into a minimalism program that I bought for $3 (only 16 pages long!) online from Amazon on my free Kindle App on my computer:

http://www.amazon.com/Minimalism-Simplify-minimalist-lifestyle-minimalism-ebook/dp/B00M8F8EO4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1415140215&sr=8-1&keywords=minimalism%2C+peter+holt

Great book, I totally recommend it; it has changed my life

Also, I just bought this book today for 99 cents and I’ll review it soon enough!  A few things I’ve learned from minimalism:

–  It’s not about taking everything away; just reducing to the basic and essential.

–  It’s more freeing than restricting; although not at first.

–  I’m stunned how fast things accumulate in my physical surroundings and my brain.    Getting rid of stuff does not take a gargantuan effort, but slow and steady effort.

-How attached I am to simple things like that piece of string in my car that is trash, that cut I got from a restrauant that is empty, or some random box or receipt that i don’t need.  Letting go is certainly a skill (this includes text messages and emails in my inbox).

I’m now working on this book for 99 cents and is supposedly a best seller.  With that, minimize!   bon voyage!  :

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B006431ADS/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B006431ADS&linkCode=as2&tag=becomingminim-20#reader_B006431ADS

Leave a Reply

