Wednesday Rant:

Standard

Yeah.  This is a difficult year indeed!  I’m getting trolled left and right by life : 10-8 life (2 point round for knockdown).  There’s that Japanese saying: Fall down 7 times, get up 8.  There you go.

So another day.  There’s not much going on in the noggins now, so I’m going to keep writing until something comes up.  I’ve been walking a good amount lately.  I like how much it relieves stress.  They’re usually not long walks, but when I find time before coaching starts or when I get home from coaching, I take a short walk.  As an introvert, it helps to clear my head and helps me to process thoughts and ideas and impressions I get from the past weeks or months.  Seriously, I get pretty backed up with ideas and sometimes I go years without walking!

At times, after coaching, I am so tired that I sit in my car for an hour before lugging my tired body into the house, etc.  Instead, I try to get up and take a 10-15 minute walk as a motivator, and then I practice a little on the way or talk with a friend.  That’s good quality time.  The pure exhaustion these days is real.  Unfortunately, I bet about 40% comes from traffic.  Kind of reminds me.  I saw in passing a video yesterday about how “Singapore is the perfect country.”  This means that according to the video , they have found viable solutions to social issues:

  • Environment
  • Racism
  • Traffic (they limit the amount of cars on the road and have a popular public transportation system – there is no traffic)
  • Poverty

I think that’s kind of cool.  Unfortunately, this can’t occur in a capitalist/democratic nation, because this would require:

  •  Citizens invested in the democratic process
  • Corporations and government concerned with other matters besides power and money
  • Corporations and the entertainment industry blinding consumers with frivolous purchases, a culture of purchases, and empty pastimes
  • Corporations rule the government (check out this article about a Princeton study that proves that the U.S. democracy is actually an oligarchy in which the rich have more influence than the masses in getting laws and legislation passed)

Okay.  That about does it for today.  Until next time!

Leave a comment